News Highlights

Pepsi Standard Chartered Senior T20 National Cricket Tournament 2070

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) organized Pepsi Standard Chartered Senior T20 National Cricket Tournament from 10th to 18thof Ashwin 2070 in Kathmandu. As many as eleven teams (nine regional and two departmental teams) participated in the tournament. They were:

Region no 1: Biratnagar 
Region no 2: Birgunj 
Region no 3: Kathmandu 
Region no 4: Bhairahawa 
Region no 5: Nepalgunj 
Region no 6: Baitadi 
Region no 7: Janakpur 
Region no 8: Pokhara 
Region no 9: Kanchanpur; 
Armed Police Force Club (APF) and 
Tribhuwan Army Club (TAC). 

Teams were divided into two groups; Group A and Group B. Region no 3, 4, 6, 9 and Tribhuwan Army Club (TAC) were in group A whereas Region no 1, 2, 5, 7, 8 and APF club were in group B. Matches were played in two grounds; Tribhuwan University ground and Pulchowk Engineering ground. Newly formed teams Tribhuwan Army Club (TAC) and region no 9 Kanchanpur participated in the tournament for the first time. 

APF Club, Tribhuwan Army Club, region no 2 (Birgunj) and region no 3 (Kathmandu) made their ways to Semifinal. Match between region no 2 and Tribhuwan Army Club (TAC) was abandoned due to rain and TAC was declared winner on the basis of better run rate in group stage. In another Semifinal match; APF defeated region no 3 to reach the final. Debutant TAC surprised APF with the spirited performance both in the field as well as with the bat to claim the trophy. 

In the presentation ceremony, organized in the presence of Chief Guest Mr. Yuvaraj Lama (Member Sercretary, National Sports Council) and guest Mr. Joseph Silvanus (CEO of Varun Beverage, Nepal), Mr. Diwakar Poudel (Head Corporate Affairs of Std. Chtd. Bank), Mr. Bikram Thapa (Assistant Marketing Manager of Barun Beverage), Mr. Manoj Acharya (Area Sales Manager of Barun Beverage), Mr. Rumesh Ratnayake (Development Officer of Asian Cricket Council); various awards/prizes were presented to the players and teams. 

Winner: Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) received Winner Trophy and NPR 125,000.
Runner Up: Armed Police Force Club (APF) received Runner Up Trophy and NPR 75,000.
Player of the Series: Mahesh Chhetri (Nepalgunj) received Trophy and NPR 15,000 
Best Batsman:  Gyanendra Malla (APF Club) received Trophy and NPR 10,000 
Best Bowler:  Aakash Bista (Nepalgunj) received Trophy and NPR 10,000. 
Emerging Player of the Series: Aakash Bista (Nepalgunj) received Trophy. He also received Trophy and NPR 20,000 from Nepali Cricket Fan Club (NCFC). 



Total Score
Nepal Vs Afganisthan

Corporis felis ipsa, itaque vehicula excepturi? Lacus, leo? Iaculis expedita rem lorem, tristique nostrud officia nam repudiandae enim, repellat similique tempora luctus, mollitia arcu, venenatis ad aspernatur? Minim? Laboris voluptatum, voluptate per elit occaecat diam iusto! Harum expedita praesentium euismod elit molestie torquent perspiciatis? Ullamcorper incidunt fugiat proident nam maecenas.

Comming Soon
  • ACC U-19 Elite Cup

    Nepal became Runner-Up in ACC U-19 Elite Cup in 2011
  • ACC Emerging Teams Cup

    Afghanistan v Nepal at Singapore - Aug 17, 2022
    Afghanistan won by 3 runs (D/L method)

    Singapore v Bdesh U23s at Singapore - Aug 17, 2022
    Bdesh U23s won by 8 wickets (with 140 balls remaining)

  • Emerging Cup

    Bangladesh Vs Singapore on 17th August at KALLANG CRICKET GROUND
  • Emerging Cup

    Afganisthan Vs Nepal on 17th August at SINGAPORE CRICKET CLUB
  • Emerging Cup

    India Vs Pakisthan on 18th August at KALLANG CRICKET GROUND
  • Emerging Cup

    Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh on 18th August at SINGAPORE CRICKET CLUB
  • Emerging Cup

    Singapore Vs UAE on 19th August KALLANG at CRICKET GROUND
  • Emerging Cup

    Pakistan Vs Afganisthan on 19th August at SINGAPORE CRICKET CLUB
  • ACC Emerging Teams Cup Statistics

    Points Table
    Country M W L D N/R P NRR
    Grp A              
    Afg 1 1 0 0 0 2 +0.065
    Nep 1 0 1 0 0 0 -0.065
    Grp B              
    Bdesh-U23 1 1 0 0 0 2 +2.155
    Singapore 1 0 1 0 0 0 -2.155