Protected Areas :
There are 9 National Parks, 3 Wild Life Reserves, 3 Conservation Area & 1 Hunting Reserve in Nepal, occuping over 16 % of it's total area. Visitors have to pay an entrance fee to enter a protected area. Trekking permits are necessary to trek in the national parks located in the mountains.
National Parks & Wildlife Reserve
National Park
Wildlife Reserve
Conservation Area
1. Khaptad National Park
10. Royal Suklaphanta Wildlife Reserve
13. Annapurna CA
2.Rara National Park
11. Parsa Wildlife Reserve
14. Kanchanjunga CA
3. Shey Phoksundo National Park
12. Koshi Tappu Wildlife Reserve
15. Manaslu CA
4. Royal Bardiya National Park
Hunting Reserve
5. Royal Chitawan National Park
16. Dhorpatan Hunting Reserve
6. Langtang National Park
7. Sagarmatha National Park
8. Makalu National Park
9. Shivapuri National Park
Previous Page
© CAN, Cricket Association Of Nepal 2005